World champion Viktor Axelsen is seeded 1st at the upcoming European Championships in Huelva. (Photo: Mark Phelan/Badminton Europe)
Seedings for Huelva are here
Date: 4/6/2018 12:13 PM
Published by : Emma Lollike
Badminton Europe is proud to announce the seedings for the upcoming individual European Championships, organized in Huelva (Spain) from 24-29 April 2018.

The world ranking from yesterday on April 5th the has decided the outcome of the seedings, and furthermore, the draws will be published next week on April 10. 

Badminton Europe recently announced four wild cards which brings an extra dimension to the draws coming up shortly. Former men’s singles champion, Jan Ø. Jørgensen, has accepted the men’s singles wild card which makes him a medal candidate in disguise and a tough first round for any of the participants. 

The other wild card recipients are former champion Joachim Fischer and his new mixed doubles partner Alexandra Bøje from Denmark, Sara Peñalver from Spain in women’s singles and Olga Konon and Linda Efler from Germany in women’s doubles. 

1 Viktor Axelsen (Denmark) 
2 Anders Antonsen (Denmark) 
3 Rajiv Ouseph (England) 
4 Brice Leverdez (France) 
5 Rasmus Gemke (Denmark) 
6 Mark Caljouw (Netherlands) 
7 Pablo Abian (Spain) 
8 Lucas Corvee (France) 

1 Carolina Marin (Spain) 
2 Kirsty Gilmour (Scotland) 
3 Mia Blichfeldt (Denmark) 
4 Evgeniya Kosetskaya (Russia) 
5 Beatriz Corrales (Spain) 
6 Line Kjærsfeldt (Denmark) 
7 Natalia Koch Rohde (Denmark) 
8 Neslihan Yigit (Turkey) 

1 Mathias Boe & Carsten Mogesen (Denmark)
2 Mads Conrad-Petersen & Mads Pieler Kolding (Denmark) 
3 Kim Astrup & Anders Skaarup Rasmussen (Denmark) 
4 Vladimir Ivanov & Ivan Sozonov (Russia) 
5 Marcus Ellis & Chris Langridge (England) 
6 David Daugaard & Mathias Christiansen (Denmark) 
7 Jones Ralfy Jansen & Josche Zurwonne (Germany) 
8 Mark Lamsfuss & Marvin Emil Seidel (Germany) 

1 Kamilla Rytter Juhl & Christinna Pedersen (Denmark) 
2 Gabriela Stoeva & Stefani Stoeva (Bulgaria) 
3 Maiken Fruergaard & Sara Thygesen (Denmark) 
4 Lauren Smith & Sarah Walker (England) 
5 Selena Piek & Cheryl Seinen (Netherlands) 
6 Emilie Lefel & Anne Tran (France) 
7 Isabel Herttrich & Carla Nelte (Germany) 
8 Chloe Birch & Jessica Pugh (England) 

1 Chris Adcock & Gabrielle Adcock (England) 
2 Mathias Christiansen & Christinna Pedersen 
3 Marcus Ellis & Lauren Smith (England) 
4 Jacco Arends & Selena Piek (Netherlands) 
5 Mark Lamsfuss & Isabel Herttrich (Germany) 
6 Evgenij Dremin & Evgenia Dimova (Russia) 
7 Marvin Emil Seidel & Linda Efler (Germany) 
8 Ronan Labar & Audrey Fontaine (France) 

The draw for the 2018 European Championships will be conducted on Tuesday 10th of April.

Find more information about the individual 2018 European Championships here

© All rights reserved.

Related news
European Senior Championships postponed until 2021
More than 1,000 European playe...

Léa Palermo: In the end, I kind of missed mixed doubles.
Mediterranean Games gold medal...

Where are they now: Andy Ellis
One of England’s key players a...

Beatriz Corrales: It was very difficult to deal with
European Games women’s singles...

TOTAL BWF Thomas & Uber Cup Finals 2020 Draw
The draw for the TOTAL BWF Tho...

A new tradition - Latvia vs Estonia
On 31 July, a new tradition wa...

More news