Vote for your favourite players!
Date: 2/3/2017 1:43 PM
Published by : Manuel Røsler
For the 5th time in the history of Badminton Europe, the best European Players Of The Year will be crowned at an official Awards Gala (Saturday, 1st of April 2017 in Prague, Czech Republic). There are four nominations in each of the five different Award categories, which all fans can vote for.

Please click here to see all nominees and to vote for your favourite players in the five categories.

The nominees are:

Best European Male Player Of The Year '16:

Danish Men’s Team 
Jan Ø. Jørgensen (Denmark) 
Viktor Axelsen (Denmark) 
Ivan Sozonov / Vladimir Ivanov (Russia)

Best European Female Player Of The Year '16:

Carolina Marin (Spain) 
Christinna Pedersen / Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark)
Christinna Pedersen (Denmark) 
Gabrielle Adcock (England)

Best European Young Player Of The Year '16:

Alexandra Bøje (Denmark)
Paw Eriksen (Denmark) 
Nhat Nguyen (Ireland) 
Toma Junior Popov (France)

Best European Senior Player Of The Year '16:

Christine Black (Scotland) 
Georgy van Soerland-Trouerbach (The Netherlands)
Jim Garrett (England) 
Vadim Nazarov (Russia) 

Best European Para-Badminton Player Of The Year '16:

Lucas Mazur (France)
Karin Suter-Erath (Switzerland) 
Thomas Wandschneider (Germany) 
Krysten Coombs (England) 

The BEC Player Awards recognize the achievements and the contribution to European badminton by players engaged in all categories of our sport. The BEC Best European Male Player, the BEC Best European Female Player, the BEC Best Young Player, the Best European Senior Player and the Best European Para-Badminton Player award recognizes the best players playing for a nation within the territory of a BEC Member Association during the previous year. The award should honor the achievement of European players at international stage. For the award, players were judged by their performances during the previous year.

Simultaneously we also offering this vote on our official Facebook page and Instagram page (to all badminton fans worldwide). After receiving all votes, the two in each category having received the most votes, will be evaluated by the BEC Awards panel, who then determines the winners.

Additionally to the Players Awards below there will be awards for a BEC Women in Badminton, a BEC Coach of the Year and a BEC Technical Official of the Year. For more information to these awards please click here.

The winners of the eight Awards will be invited and distinguished at the 5th BEC Awards Gala in Prague.

Your name and email address are held in strict confidence. We do not sell or share your information with anyone else.

Deadline for submitting your votes is 23 February 2017, 12.00 CET.

Article by Manuel Rösler.
© All rights reserved.

Related news
365 days to go until the Badminton World Championship in Basel
The countdown to the Badminton...

Badminton Europe is seeking a HP & Development Senior Manager
Badminton Europe is seeking a ...

Nøhr and Thygesen: Ready to fight for world top 10
The world took note when Nicla...

Ksenia Polikarpova: It is just the first step
Semifinalist in this year’s Eu...

Ticket sale for Spain Masters in Barcelona is now available
The local and newly crowned wo...

A first for Cyprus
Cyprusʼ first para-badminton p...

More news