Badminton Europe Confederation

Badminton Europe (BEC) is the governing body of badminton in Europe.

It is one of the five continental bodies under the flag of the Badminton World Federation (BWF).

It was founded on 24 September 1967 in Frankfurt, Germany and has 52 Member Associations now.

The current Confederation's headquarter is in Brøndby, Denmark.

At its Annual Delegates' Meeting held on April 8, 2006 the Members decided to change the name from the European Badminton Union (EBU), to the Badminton Europe Confederation.

The officially used abbreviation is now BEC.